top of page

The Full Story

Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission is tasked with the oversight of construction and development within the city limits. The commission consists of five members, each appointed for a five-year term by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council. A chairperson, vice chairperson, secretary, and treasurer are selected annually. Commission members must be residents of the City of Hill City.



The objective of the Hill City Planning & Zoning Commission is to provide quality planning, zoning, and building services to all citizens in a professional and efficient manner. The commission is responsible for the regulation of construction and zoning within Hill City. This includes processing plat requests, zoning, new building construction, code enforcement, flood plain administration, and signage.


Stacy Bintliff, President

Spar Stormo

Scooter (Mike) Prosneski

Ron Walker

Scott Sullinger

Construction of timber houses
bottom of page