top of page

The Full Story

Park & Cemetery Board

The Park Board is tasked with the oversight of City parks and park policies within the city limits. The board consists of five members, each appointed for a two-year term by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council. A president, vice-president, secretary, and treasurer are selected annually. Park Board members must be a resident of the City of Hill City.



The Park Board is a division of the City of Hill City Public Works Department, and there are approximately 30 acres of parks in Hill City that are maintained by Public Works. Follow the link below for more information from about this department.


Stefanie Doaty, President

Lori Comer

Nate Anderson

Roni Prautzsch

Cassandra Ott

Tracy Park.jpg
bottom of page